City of South Pasadena
Pinellas County, Florida
See South Pasadena map  
  HomeGovernmentCity ServicesCommunityActivities

City Commission

Dan Calabria, Mayor
Arthur Penny, Vice Mayor
Max Elson, Commissioner
Bruce Howry, Commissioner
Gail Neidinger, Commissioner



Community Improvement
Public Works
Public Safety


City Code








Useful Links

Florida Statutes
Government in the Sunshine
Florida League of Cities
Pinellas County Government
Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council
U.S. Department of Labor


The City of South Pasadena has the Commission form of government.  Five Commission members are elected from the city at large,
one of whom is elected as Mayor, each for three year terms.  Municipal elections are held on the second Tuesday in March of each year.


                                                                           Commission Chambers


City Hall Meetings


All meetings are held at City Hall, Commission Chambers

Agenda Meeting
  9:00 am
  First Tuesday of the month
  (followed by Administrative Workshop)
All Commission meetings are broadcast live on Bright House Cable Channel 615.  Meetings are rebroadcast the following Wednesday and Monday at 11:00 a.m.

  Administrative Workshop
   9:00 am
   First and third Tuesday of the month
Administrative Workshop Meetings may be canceled without public notice.  Items identified for discussion are also subject to change.  Please contact City Hall for confirmation prior to each meeting.

  Regular Commission Meeting
    7:00 pm   
    Second Tuesday of the month
If necessary, a second Regular Commission Meeting can be scheduled the fourth Tuesday of month at 7:00 pm.


2014 City of South Pasadena, FL
7047 Sunset Drive South
South Pasadena, FL 33707
fax: 727-345-0518